Cart 0

• Pre-Order : Church of Misery "Master of Brutality" CD

RM 55.00

Rise Above Records

Pre-Order before 5th Dec 2021

Originally released on Southern Lord Records back in 2001, Master of Brutality reached number 17 in the Terrorizer magazine albums of the year. Featuring a cover of Blue Oyster Cult classic Cities on Flame the rest of the album is drenched in typical blooded-soaked murder tales of the world’s sickest serial killers unspeakable acts against mankind. Heavy shit from Japan’s true masters of doom!
Since then Church of Misery’s fanbase has grown to a very respectable status around the world. Out of print for over six years, Rise Above Records is delighted to present this Doom Sludge classic in re-mastered form with three extra tracks and brand new, familiar looking artwork.

1. Killfornia (Ed Kemper)
2. Ripping Into Pieces (Peter Sutcliffe)
3. Meglomania (Hurbert Mullin)
4. Green River
5. Cities on Flame
6. Master of Brutality (John Wayne Gacy)
Bonus Tracks
7. Boston Strangler (Albert De Salvo)
8. Candy Man (Dean Coroll)
9. Lucifer Rising (Live)