Cart 0

• Pre-order : Loma Prieta "Last" LP

RM 130.00

Deathwish Records

Pre-order by 6th June 24

Baby Blue Vinyl 

Loma Prieta are a Punk band from San Francisco, CA.
For nearly two decades Loma Prieta have evolved in front of our eyes. With each release, they have elevated the post-punk sub-genre to high art without abandoning the heart at its core. All serving as an artistic reflection for their personal growth amid the complex world that surrounds us all.  "Last" was recorded by engineer Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden Studios (Deafheaven, Gouge Away). It is comprised of eleven songs which took shape amid the turbulence the world has collectively faced over the last number of years. The emotional tension within each is palatable. At times, unfurling contemplatively with delicate melody while at others, exploding with sonic violence. All giving voice to the manic nature of the modern human experience.

Track Listing:
01. Sequitur
02. NSAIDs
03. Sunglight
04. Dose
05. Fire in Black & White
06. One-Off (Part 2)
07. Circular Saw
08. Symbios
09. Dreamlessnessless
10. Glare
11. LLC